Page 1 of 1

Choking functionality

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 9:31 pm
by stufflin
I dont know if its too much to ask, but how does the chokingfunction work?
Is it an "empty/silent" sample that gets triggered and stops the previously played samplewhen its inside the same "chokegroup"?
Or is there more to it?

Im just curious whats possible.

Re: Choking functionality

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2016 12:25 am
by Richard
When you trigger a choke all cymbals that are playing fade out immediately. There's nothing more to it than that. This was released as an experimental feature and we have not yet committed to it so there is currently no MIDI signal sent that corresponds to the choke event.

Re: Choking functionality

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 10:54 am
by huibkouwenhoven
Hi!

I noticed that the choking of cymbals is not exported in the recording WAV. Could this be because of the experimental nature of the feature? And if so, is your intention to develop it further, and include it in the recordeed wave-files as well?

Thanks!

Re: Choking functionality

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:19 pm
by Richard
Exactly, we still haven't committed to the feature as it stands so you're correct that choke events aren't saved in Aerodrums recordings. I'm sorry about this - we will try to decide what to do with this soon.

If others reading this have an opinion on this feature please let us know here.

Re: Choking functionality

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:51 pm
by Kainejoyes
Richard/Yann
Choke feature is fantastic works just like grabbing the cymbal, absolute perfect. Onlookers always freak out at gigs when the see it.. defiantly a feature to keep!!