Aerodrums light issues

Post Reply
condordontsurf
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:59 am

Aerodrums light issues

Post by condordontsurf » Tue Aug 04, 2020 6:52 pm

Having Aerodrum issues. It has to be the light, as I ended up trying another playstation camera with the same issue, and ruled out everything else. Reinstalled the software, tried it on another machine, bypassed USB hubs etc. Are the lights covered under warranty? I have been using Aerodrums for a couple of years, the camera stand for at least a year. The light does power on, which is the confusing part.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-08-03 at 10.02.49 PM.jpg
Screen Shot 2020-08-03 at 10.02.49 PM.jpg (156.78 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
Screen Shot 2020-08-03 at 9.26.31 PM.jpg
Screen Shot 2020-08-03 at 9.26.31 PM.jpg (157.62 KiB) Viewed 1393 times

Richard
Posts: 815
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am

Re: Aerodrums light issues

Post by Richard » Tue Aug 04, 2020 9:29 pm

Hi, I think this is a case of the lens in the lamp becoming slightly dislodged.

Using a piece of cloth or tissue, could you try to press the lens firmly back into its socket with your thumb. You should be able to tell when it's back in place.

Hopefully that fixes it. Let me know if it's still giving problems.

condordontsurf
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:59 am

Re: Aerodrums light issues

Post by condordontsurf » Tue Sep 01, 2020 7:57 pm

that certainly fixed it. Thanks Richard!

Smasha
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 11:08 am

Re: Aerodrums light issues

Post by Smasha » Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:22 pm

The new Aerodrums are WAY more sensitive to light than the original Aerodrums.
i don't know what they did to break them,but they have.

I could set up vst instruments with the original Aerodrums (Superior Drummer 2)and play without issues,no light issues,the setup was easier to move drums.

The New upgraded Aerodrums are a friggin nightmare.

Going CRAZY trying to get them to work and with the new camera stand.

I had the original Aerodrums working with a camera taped to my PC desk and lights on.

The new upgraded Aerodrums are flaky as hell.

condordontsurf
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:59 am

Re: Aerodrums light issues

Post by condordontsurf » Mon Sep 28, 2020 3:08 pm

The setup and the light , will always be the achilles heel of aerodrums. If you want to use them regularly then you need to put them in a place , set up them and not change anything.

Wolfgang
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 11:36 am

Re: Aerodrums light issues

Post by Wolfgang » Tue Sep 29, 2020 3:23 pm

Smasha wrote:
Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:22 pm
The new Aerodrums are WAY more sensitive to light than the original Aerodrums.
i don't know what they did to break them,but they have.
Which new Aerodrums are you speaking about? Do you mean higher than v1.1.1? Because V1.1.1 is rather old right now, but it’s still the last version, if I haven’t missed something. Or do you mean Aerodrums 3D? If it’s the latter, Aerodrums 3D is just an extension for the original Aerodrums (v1.1.1), and you can still use the old interface to configure what you want like you did before.

Post Reply