Set fixed exposure on the camera (room too bright)

Post Reply
djeyewater
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 10:22 am

Set fixed exposure on the camera (room too bright)

Post by djeyewater » Sun Jul 26, 2020 10:33 am

I'm trying to use Aerodrums with a torch with a ping pong ball stuck on the end (DIY PS Move controller) instead of the reflective drumstick, and no ring light on the camera. In a dark room this works okay. But in a brighter room I get the message that the room is too bright. If I put the aerodrums glasses over the camera to try and darken the image, it just auto-adjusts the exposure so it is too bright again.

Is there a way I can set fixed exposure on the camera, or apply some negative exposure compensation to avoid this issue?

Richard
Posts: 767
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am

Re: Set fixed exposure on the camera (room too bright)

Post by Richard » Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:24 pm

Hi, there is a file called aerodrums.cfg in the folder (Windows) / app bundle (Mac) where Aerodrums is installed. You can try edit the values for 'Exposure_Mocap' and 'Threshold' at the top of that file. There is no auto-exposure when on the drumming screen. I recommend you reposition the pieces of your drum kit using the 'Place all drums' option after changing these values.

condordontsurf
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:59 am

Re: Set fixed exposure on the camera (room too bright)

Post by condordontsurf » Tue Aug 04, 2020 6:44 pm

would love to see this setup

Post Reply