LoopBe1 Muting problem with aerodrums

Re: LoopBe1 Muting problem with aerodrums

Postby Richard » Fri May 26, 2017 6:32 pm

I haven't had a chance to try it myself yet but that's some nice work so far!

If you're interested in making your own client/visual frontend for Aerodrums, we may be able to share the Aerodrums network protocol with you so that you can receive information on where the drums are located, where the sticks are each frame, when drums get hit and so on. It should make it a lot easier to achieve the type of thing you're attempting using the MIDI data. This is coming in a future version of Aerodrums and it's not finalized yet so you'll need to wait for us to release it first.
Richard
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am

Re: LoopBe1 Muting problem with aerodrums

Postby rebit » Fri May 26, 2017 11:58 pm

Hi, Great news.

Yes, this is a nice future feature ! I saw on your VR demo the sticks moving on the space.

Yes, i have interest to work with the protocol directly too. But its a Unity 3D Plugin ready ? If yes you can send me pls.

I think your company can release the plugins for Unity and Unreal for new developers work on your own frontend (enviroments) !
With drums sticks positions Its possible to put a virtual character on the drums too, using "Final IK" assets, take a look on google and you will understand how IK can work for arms of a 3D character.

Thank Richard.

best, rebit
rebit
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:05 pm

Re: LoopBe1 Muting problem with aerodrums

Postby Richard » Sun May 28, 2017 8:54 pm

In the future version to which I was referring, Aerodrums will act as a server that can send data over the network to a Unity-based client. It's still under development though, there is nothing we can release right now.

In fact, we did a quick integration of a fully animated character that mirrors your playing using Final IK and we were showing this at our booth at the London Drum Show last year. It looks cool and feels really nice being able to see your legs and arms when playing in VR. Unfortunately the uncanny valley was really kicking in when we tried replacing our mannequin character with something more human like. We would have had to put a lot of work into making a humanoid character look realistic and provide options for different genders, skin colours, etc. so we have removed it for now. I'll try to upload a video at some point so you can see how it looked.
Richard
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am

Re: LoopBe1 Muting problem with aerodrums

Postby rebit » Tue May 30, 2017 6:32 pm

Ok Richard,

thanks again.

best.
rebit
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:05 pm

Previous

Return to General