Choking functionality

Choking functionality

Postby stufflin » Wed Aug 31, 2016 9:31 pm

I dont know if its too much to ask, but how does the chokingfunction work?
Is it an "empty/silent" sample that gets triggered and stops the previously played samplewhen its inside the same "chokegroup"?
Or is there more to it?

Im just curious whats possible.
stufflin
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:08 am

Re: Choking functionality

Postby Richard » Sat Sep 03, 2016 12:25 am

When you trigger a choke all cymbals that are playing fade out immediately. There's nothing more to it than that. This was released as an experimental feature and we have not yet committed to it so there is currently no MIDI signal sent that corresponds to the choke event.
Richard
 
Posts: 620
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am

Re: Choking functionality

Postby huibkouwenhoven » Fri Mar 24, 2017 10:54 am

Hi!

I noticed that the choking of cymbals is not exported in the recording WAV. Could this be because of the experimental nature of the feature? And if so, is your intention to develop it further, and include it in the recordeed wave-files as well?

Thanks!
huibkouwenhoven
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 10:52 am

Re: Choking functionality

Postby Richard » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:19 pm

Exactly, we still haven't committed to the feature as it stands so you're correct that choke events aren't saved in Aerodrums recordings. I'm sorry about this - we will try to decide what to do with this soon.

If others reading this have an opinion on this feature please let us know here.
Richard
 
Posts: 620
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am

Re: Choking functionality

Postby Kainejoyes » Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:51 pm

Richard/Yann
Choke feature is fantastic works just like grabbing the cymbal, absolute perfect. Onlookers always freak out at gigs when the see it.. defiantly a feature to keep!!
Kainejoyes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:44 pm


Return to General