Insert Bars ?

Insert Bars ?

Postby tarrington » Sun Mar 15, 2015 6:41 am

Perhaps I am just not seeing it.
Is it possible to insert bars before the current bar ?
tarrington
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 4:52 am

Re: Insert Bars ?

Postby tarrington » Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:54 pm

What I really meant, was insert at the very beginning of a score.
It's obviously not a problem if you have a "current measure".
Just was frustrated after doing a long score and wanted to insert an alternate intro at the very beginning.
Can't seem to insert bars before the current bar, which would solve my problem when the current bar is bar 1.
tarrington
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 4:52 am

Re: Insert Bars ?

Postby Richard » Fri Mar 20, 2015 11:23 pm

Hi, sorry for the delay.
There is no simple way to insert an empty bar at the very beginning but you can do it with these steps:
    1. Insert an empty bar after the first bar (hover the mouse cursor over the first bar and press 'i')
    2. Select all notes in the first bar (hover the mouse cursor over the first bar and press ctrl+a on Win / cmd+a on Mac)
    3. Cut the selected notes (press ctrl+x on Win / cmd+x on Mac)
    4. Paste the cut notes into the empty bar you inserted in step 1 (hover over the first beat of the bar and press ctrl+v on Win / cmd+v on Mac)
    5. If you need more than one bar at the start then insert additional empty bars as necessary
Richard
 
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am


Return to Support