Hits recording randomly into Pro Tools

Hits recording randomly into Pro Tools

Postby mickelini » Thu Jun 19, 2014 12:58 am

Hi;
Loving this product, but I can't seem to record even a simple beat via midi into Pro Tools. Using v11.1.2, Mac OS 10.9.3, dual Quad Xeon Spring 2009.

The drum hits are recorded very sporadically. I've fiddled with latency and buffer settings, also tried filtering out extraneous hits. I'm using Superior Drummer 2.4.0. Sounds great while I'm playing.

Please let me know if I need to provide more info.
Thanks in advance for any help on this.

Regards,
Mike
mickelini
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 12:50 am

Re: Hits recording randomly into Pro Tools

Postby Sipaliwini » Thu Jun 19, 2014 10:21 pm

Thank you for posting this issue. We are aware of something similar affecting some Kontakt users, we are researching it. I am sending you a pm.
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: Hits recording randomly into Pro Tools

Postby Sipaliwini » Sat Jun 28, 2014 11:57 am

For others reading this thread, I just wanted to say the "note off" fix released today fixes recording issues in Kontakt.
Mickelini is still having problems recording in Pro Tools, we are trying to find out what is happening.
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm


Return to Support