Page 1 of 1

It won't set up

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 11:37 pm
by caseyrebel
I installed the software and plugged in the lamp. When I launched aerodrums, I can't click on the "set up" button. What do I need to do? My laptop is running Windows 8.1.

Re: It won't set up

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 11:49 pm
by Sipaliwini
On page 2 of the introduction, the setup button is just an illustration, it is not active. If you click through the intro screens, you will see the Home menu and the Setup button will be highlighted in yellow.
Don't forget to also plug in the camera.

Re: It won't set up

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 7:10 pm
by caseyrebel
I'm still not able to setup. I got the audio configured. I'm not able to click the Drum button or the Setup button. It keeps saying, "Camera not found. Please exit Aerodrums, plug the camera and launch Aerodrums again if you wish to drum."

The lamp is connected to my Playstation camera and I have the lamp's USB cable plugged into my laptop. The light on the lamp comes on, and the blue light on the Playstation camera is on. What else do I need to do?

Re: It won't set up

PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 7:26 pm
by Sipaliwini
It sounds like the driver for the camera didn't install properly. We need to look at your specific computer to solve it, I have sent you a pm.

Re: It won't set up

PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 12:29 pm
by Naigewron
This is probably a stupid comment, but I'll just say it anyway:

You never specified that you plugged in the camera USB, only the lamp. Make sure they're both connected :)

Re: It won't set up

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 3:17 pm
by Pingo
Hi Casey, Pingo here, did you manage to get Aerodrums working ??? If not you can always PM me on the Drumeo Forum. ;) :!: