EZDrummer 2

EZDrummer 2

Postby paulobucho » Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:01 pm

Hi.

I am trying to record the drums on Eazydrummer 2, but Aerodrums crashes every 2 minutes.

I put the graphics on mode 3, but it onnly lasts 5 minutes someti,es.

Anyone know how this can be solved?

Best regards.
PB
paulobucho
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:27 am

Re: EZDrummer 2

Postby Sipaliwini » Sun Nov 08, 2015 11:12 am

Hello Paulo, sorry I haven't replied here, the problem seems to be specific to your computer: we are not able to reproduce the problem.
I'm sure we will get to the bottom of it via email.
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: EZDrummer 2

Postby Wolfgang » Thu Dec 03, 2015 10:27 am

Hello,
You doesn't give a lot of information about your case. Does Aerodrums work stand-alone? What do you mean with “Aerodrums crashes”? Is the program closing? Or is it freezing? If it's just freezing or stalling, you could try what I've suggested Sandro in this topic
aerodums break with a daw
It's very easy to try, doesn't hurt and had helped him and me. If this works for you, would you please report here that the solution I've given had helped you. If there are really more people concerned this should go to the FAQ. Good luck.
Wolfgang
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 11:36 am

Re: EZDrummer 2

Postby Wolfgang » Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:27 am

paulobucho wrote:Wolfgang, sorry for not posting before.
I am playing with the midi out option enabled from Aerodums and with the sound come through EzDrummer2.
The program doesn´t closed it just stops for some seconds then we hear the hits again.
I have the last version of Aerodrums and i play on the low mode of graphics.

...

Configurations below.
could you tell us a bit more about your configuration:
-what DAW are you using? --> EzDrummer 2
-is Aerodrums in MIDI only mode? --> yes
-are you on Windows or Mac? --> Windows 8.1
-what is your computer model or what are its specifications (RAM, CPU, graphics adapter)? Intel i5, 1.6 GHZ, 6 RAM GB.
-have you tried switching to the low performance modes (Ctrl+g)? --> Yes, low mode



Hello,
You still don't tell me if you have tried what I was suggesting here:
aerodums break with a daw
You will find this setting at the bottom of the Midi setup screen:

Use the MIDI note scheduler ?

Set it to No and please tell me if this has helped you.
Wolfgang
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 11:36 am

Re: EZDrummer 2

Postby paulobucho » Mon Feb 08, 2016 1:44 pm

Wolfgang, this time i tried again, but now with your suggestion, not allowing Midi schedule.

And till now, the problem did not happen again.

Thanx a lot Wolfgang!

PS - If occur again i will let you know!
paulobucho
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:27 am

Re: EZDrummer 2

Postby Wolfgang » Tue Feb 09, 2016 4:20 pm

Thank you for reporting.
Wolfgang
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 11:36 am


Return to Support

cron