No DVD in my Aerodrums box

No DVD in my Aerodrums box

Postby cristobalpon » Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:34 am

Hello from Spain,

I´ve just recieved my Aerdrums from Amazon.co.uk but there is NO DVD installation nor key in it. Just a Aered card with its key.

Can I get a key for downloading the software or I have to refund the Aerodrums box to Amazon.

Thanks.
cristobalpon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:41 am

Re: No DVD in my Aerodrums box

Postby Sipaliwini » Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:51 pm

Hello and thank you for purchasing Aerodrums,

there is no DVD in Aerodrums boxes anymore.
Instead, customers download the software from this link:

http://aerodrums.com/installer/

using the code that is printed on the first page of the manual that came in the box.
Please write again if this is a problem for you and we will find a solution.
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: No DVD in my Aerodrums box

Postby Sipaliwini » Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:52 pm

Sorry I think I misunderstood your question, I am sending you a pm.
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: No DVD in my Aerodrums box

Postby cristobalpon » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:47 pm

I´ve just download the software (v1.0.13) and install it. But I can´t configure it. I don´t see the drum drawings, only sticks and pedal reflexion pictures but not all of them together: sticks or pedals. It´s like the cam would be so close but it is 1,2m-1,5m.

I run a PC i7 with Win7 Home Premium. Do I need an update od Aerodrum, maybe?
cristobalpon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:41 am

Re: No DVD in my Aerodrums box

Postby cristobalpon » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:20 am

Solved. My fault. I´ve not read the manual totally. It was a framerate problem. New driver for my Nvidia video card, Vsync out and all perfect, no problem at all... for the moment.

Thank you very much.
cristobalpon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:41 am

Re: No DVD in my Aerodrums box

Postby Sipaliwini » Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:36 pm

Sorry I could not reply earlier, great to hear that you solved the issues. It sounds like the lens of your PS3 camera wasn't on the wide angle setting. It has to be rotated clockwise to select that setting.
Post again if there is anything, enjoy your Aerodrums!
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm


Return to Support