Hard time With Addictive drums and Logic

Hard time With Addictive drums and Logic

Postby joffyjoffer » Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:07 pm

Anyone use Aerodrums with Addictive drums and Logic X? Im having a hard time getting my midi setup to be able to record the notes. Need to fix this asap. Please help.
joffyjoffer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:26 pm

Re: Hard time With Addictive drums and Logic

Postby Sipaliwini » Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:09 pm

Hello, can you describe in more detail the problem you are having?

At the bottom of this page: http://aerodrums.com/using-aerodrums-with-daws-drum-samplers/ there is an explanation on how to use Aerodrums with Addictive drums.

Goofparade has contributed some Mac specific information in this thread: http://aerodrums.com/forums/viewtopic.php?cache=1&f=9&p=558.

There is a tutorial video about using Aerodrums with a DAW (Reaper) on Mac here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Kl9Mw_kqME

Apple has not released a demo version of Logic X so I can't give you Logic specific info. If you find tutorials on how to record drums by playing electronic drums (e.g. Roland, Yamaha, Alesis etc) via MIDI in Logic, they will show the setup steps that are equivalent to those we show for Reaper in the video above.

With a bit of luck a Logic X user will chime in.
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: Hard time With Addictive drums and Logic

Postby joffyjoffer » Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:06 pm

Thanks!! Got it working. I tinkered a bit with the midi options in Logic and somewhere in between there the midi port options in Aerodrums changed allowing CoreAudio driver to be chosen. That pretty much did it. The links you provided were very helpful actually.

Much appreciated. Cheers!
joffyjoffer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:26 pm


Return to Support