Page 1 of 1

midi over network

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:07 pm
by pustuleo
Hello.

I been using an older ver logic pro on a older mac book. I use aerodrums on my pc as it is a newer computer. I am wondering if there is a way to send midi from aerodrums over a network to my logic pro mac?

thanks

Re: midi over network

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:07 pm
by Richard
I would be surprised if it's not possible to set this up but I've never tried it myself.
It looks like there are at least a few network MIDI drivers around that may help:
http://www.nerds.de/en/ipmidi.html
https://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/rtpmidi.html

Re: midi over network

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:14 pm
by pustuleo
Thank you for your advice