midi over network

midi over network

Postby pustuleo » Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:07 pm

Hello.

I been using an older ver logic pro on a older mac book. I use aerodrums on my pc as it is a newer computer. I am wondering if there is a way to send midi from aerodrums over a network to my logic pro mac?

thanks
pustuleo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:03 pm

Re: midi over network

Postby Richard » Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:07 pm

I would be surprised if it's not possible to set this up but I've never tried it myself.
It looks like there are at least a few network MIDI drivers around that may help:
http://www.nerds.de/en/ipmidi.html
https://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/rtpmidi.html
Richard
 
Posts: 620
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am

Re: midi over network

Postby pustuleo » Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:14 pm

Thank you for your advice
pustuleo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:03 pm


Return to General