Best Drum Sampler to use with Aerodrums

Best Drum Sampler to use with Aerodrums

Postby IgorKovacs » Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:28 pm

Hello there everyone

I just bought Aerodrums, it should be delivered to me next week. In the meantime, i wanted to do some research on which is the best software to record the drums, and maybe change the preset sounds.

The only software i know is Toontrack Superior Drummer 2 - has anyone here used it to record? Does it works well?
I was thinkinh of Superior Drummer because of the amount of different drum sounds i have there - but i would consider any other software that you guys recommend - i will have to buy any of them, so for me, any option is interesting.

Also, as a last question - can i use the Toontrack's drum sounds to play live? Or i only can record using the "original" drum sounds and then later change them? It would be really awesome if i could do it on the fly.

Thanks a lot

Igor
IgorKovacs
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:06 pm

Re: Best Drum Sampler to use with Aerodrums

Postby Sipaliwini » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:56 pm

Hello Igor. Aerodrums workd very well with Superio Drummer 2. I will let others recommend samplers, there is so much variety.

It's important to note that samplers are usually hosted as plugins within a DAW, it is the DAW that records the tracks. Personally I think Reaper is a great DAW.

Yes you can drum live through a sampler with Aerodrums. Depending on the Sampler/DAW, you may be safer with a computer with slightly higher specs than the minimum we recommend, because all programs have to run simultaneously.
Sipaliwini
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: Best Drum Sampler to use with Aerodrums

Postby paulobucho » Wed Mar 11, 2015 3:04 pm

Hi.

I sometimes use Toontrack 2 to play with Aerodrums, however the sound doesn´t come out if connected to the speakers or headphones. And i discovered that, once when i was suppoosed to play live... lol!

Anyone can help me?

All the best!
PB
paulobucho
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:27 am

Re: Best Drum Sampler to use with Aerodrums

Postby Richard » Wed Mar 11, 2015 3:29 pm

Hi Paulo, so you mean you can't get Toontrack's Superior Drummer 2 to work at all when used with Aerodrums?
It should definitely be possible to set this up though there are few steps involved. If you can explain the steps you took we can try to figure out what went wrong...
Richard
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:45 am


Return to General

cron